Home News News on Coronavirus Measures

News on Coronavirus Measures

From 20th July 2020, citizens of Bulgaria, Romania, Portugal, and countries not included in the list of the low-risk countries employed in the CR have to present a negative test for COVID-19 to their employer, had they spent at least 12 hours in one of these countries during the past 14 days. The test must be taken in the Czech Republic. If they fail to do so, they will not be allowed to come to work.

Third-country nationals who are the unmarried partners of Czech citizens are allowed to enter Czech territory again. They must submit a declaration of their long-term relationship to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs which can be downloaded from here. More information is available at the website of the Ministry of the Interior of the CR.