Prague 8 City District



Address: Zenklova 1/35, 180 48 Prague 8

Switchboard tel.: 222 805 111



The Prague 8 City District consists of nine cadastral areas: four of them are included as a whole (Bohnice, Kobylisy, Čimice, Karlín) and five others partially (Libeň, Troja, Střížkov, the New Town and Žižkov). Prague 8 is therefore very diverse, both thanks to its area and its character. The southern part – Karlín and Libeň – are neighbouring quarters of the city centre, Dolní Chabry and Březiněves, on the other hand, are located along the northern border of the city.


Important information published by the Prague 8 City District Office in English is available here:

Other Offices:

Labour Office Branch

Prague 8 Contact Point (for Prague 7 and 8)

Offices and ContactsJob VacanciesContacts for Employees


Prague Social Security Administration (PSSA)

The territorial jurisdiction of the office is not limited. You can choose any local office regardless your place of residence or headquarters.

Contacts for individual local offices 


Tax Office

Prague 8 Local Office

Address: Trojská 13a, 180 00 Prague 8

Contact information